Skip to main content

304.293.2677

Directory

Administration Hours of Operation: M-F - 8 am - 5 pm

**IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY, PLEASE CALL 304-293-COPS(2677) or 911**

Admin Phone: 304-293-6873 (option 2)  Admin Fax: 304-293-2589

Administrative Support

Amber Kelley
Area of Responsibility: Assistant to the Chief
Email: amber.kelley@mail.wvu.edu

Debra Defelice
Area of Responsibility: Daily Incident Summary, Report Copy Requests
Email: ddefelic@wvu.edu

Lindsay Bailie
Area of Responsibility: Financial Reporting
Email: lindsay.bailie@mail.wvu.edu

Command

Bob Roberts, Chief of Police
Email: bob.roberts@mail.wvu.edu

Danny Camden, Captain
Area of Responsibility: Special Operations, Support Services, Emergency Management
Email: danny.camdenJr@mail.wvu.edu

Phil Scott, Captain
Area of Responsibility: Professional Standards & Investigations
Email: philip.scott@mail.wvu.edu

Ricky Jackson, Captain
Area of Responsibility: Technology & Forensics
Email: ricky.jackson@mail.wvu.edu

William Chedester, Captain

Area of Responsibility: Shift Operations, Special Services, Special Response Team Commander
Email: william.chedester@mail.wvu.edu

Training & Professional Standards

Lieutenant Brian Hoxter
Area of Responsibility: Training Manager
Email: brian.hoxter@mail.wvu.edu

Lieutenant Chad Barker, Clery & Accreditation Compliance
Area of Responsibility: Clery Act Statistics & Accreditation Standards
Email: chad.barker@mail.wvu.edu

Sergeant Carlton Smith, Training Coordinator
Area of Responsibility: Field Training Officer Program
Email: carlton.smith@mail.wvu.edu

Community Relations & Services

Sergeant Peggy Runyon, Crime Prevention Coordinator
Area of Responsibility: Community Relations
Email: peggy.runyon@mail.wvu.edu

Sergeant Phil Lemon, Crime Prevention Coordinator
Area of Responsibility: Community Relations
Email: phil.lemon@mail.wvu.edu

Shift Leaders

Shift Leaders can be reached by calling our communications unit during their respective shifts at 304-293-2677

Lieutenant Jefferie Wright, Day Shift
On Duty: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Lieutenant Kevin Hamon, Afternoon Shift
On Duty: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm

Lieutenant Kenneth Main, Midnight Shift
On Duty: 11:30 pm - 7:30 am

Lieutenant Robert Tucker , Health Sciences Center
On Duty: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Additional Resources